Heavy Gear Blitz – Mother and Tanklets (Aller and Klemms)

I’ve just finished painting a third Klemm light tank and putting the three I now have on bases with mud/grass/tank tracks etc.

I thought I’d take a group shot with the Northern Heavy Tank, the Aller. All the turrets are swappable so I can make any of the variants of the Klemm/Aller. They aren’t particularly stunning paintjobs but I quite like the way they turned out.

As usual I include a gear and some infantry for scale (which is 1/144 by the way).

hgb-northern-mother-tanklets1
The mother Aller leads her little ducklet Klemms forward!

hgb-northern-mother-tanklets2
A closer look at Mother, in the Naval Aller configuration
hgb-northern-mother-tanklets3
The standard Klemm and the artillery rocket Jaxon
hgb-northern-mother-tanklets4
Bringing up the rear, the cheap and cheerful Bandit Hunter Klemm
Leave a Reply

